Reblog: The Left and Rape : Why we should all be ashamed of the Left’s role in covering up the rape of 2 million women.

How I was a rape denier & accepted rape myths

Denial :Twenty odd years ago I picked up a battered old paperback in one of my city’s many wonderful second a woman in berlinhand bookshops.It was called “A Woman In Berlin”. Not only was it a personal testimony, in fact a diary, from the Second World War – a pet favourite subject. It was by a woman. And it was set in the Berlin of  Germany’s Year Zero (1945)

However, I stopped reading it when it became clear that the main bit of history it dealt with was the rape of two million German women by the Red Army, the Liberators of Europe. I stopped not because I couldn’t cope with reading personal accounts of being gang raped (though that would certainly put me off it now).

I stopped reading it because I didn’t want to believe it.
CONTINUE READING AT:

http://bloggingjbloggs1917.wordpress.com/2013/11/17/the-left-and-rape-why-we-should-all-be-ashamed-of-the-lefts-role-in-covering-up-the-rape-of-2-million-women/

Leave a Reply

